forgot password

Greasy Diablos

Greasy Diablos
Rushden, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Rock, Blues Rock, Punk
Matt Bland - Vocals, Ian Marshall - Guitar, David Taylor - Guitar, Ricky Gardner - Bass, Zak Blackwell - Drums


Greasy Diablos were formed in 2010 by Ian Marshall, David Taylor and (then drummer) Sam Rollason. After Rollason's departue soon after formation, Zak Blackwell was brought in as the new drummer. After months of searching for a bassist Ian contacted Ricky Gardner who, after attending a practise, accepted the invite to join the band immediately. At first the band struggled to find a lead singer due to having very specific idea's of the vocalist they wanted. The first to audition was a Kettering man named Dan but the less said about that the better! Then along came another Kettering local named Steve Coveney. Steve was in the band immediately after his first audition and even performed with the band at Ash Hall's 30th birthday bash. The position was soon to be vacated shortly after this performance because in early April 2012 Steve decided to leave the band due to creative differences so the band was once again without a vocalist. This turned out to be a good thing for the band as the vacant position paved the way for Matt Bland to join the fold as the bands permanent vocalist. Matt actually performed one song with the band at the birthday party that Steve performed at so he already had experience performing with the Greasy Diablos. After securing their own rehearsal space thanks to a good friend of Ian's, Dickie Simmons, the band started recording their debut demo, The White Room Sessions, with Daniel Church. Which brings us to today, with over an albums worth of original material under their collective belts, the Greasy D's are rocking harder than ever and are looking forward to any challenges the future may bring!